HowTo: Get a Postal ID in Marikina City (as of January 2014)


How to get your postal ID in Marikina

#sabsuniverse

I love collecting IDs ever since I was a kid. There’s something about seeing all those cards and IDs neatly lined up inside my wallet. Never mind that I didn’t have plenty of cash; as long as I have those IDs, I’m good. I first got my postal ID in 2010 after I officially became a Marikina resident after getting married. Postal IDs are valid for three years and unfortunately, I didn’t renew mine last year. After holding on to my expired postal ID, I decided to get a new one. Hubby decided to come along as well so he can also start collecting IDs.

Here are the requirements posted in the postal office:

You get the form you need to fill up in Window # 16. Here’s what I brought for myself:

  • Original and photocopy of LCR birth certificate (since my NSO copy’s missing; thank God the lady…

View original post 467 more words

One thought on “HowTo: Get a Postal ID in Marikina City (as of January 2014)

Leave a Reply

