2013 Barangay Elections in Marikina

128 new Barangay officials will be elected this Monday for the 2013 Barangay elections here in Marikina.

elections 2013Each of the 16 Barangays here in Marikina will be run by the Barangay Council composed of 1 Barangay Captain (Kapitan) and 7 Barangay Councilors (Kagawad).

For “old-timers” (specially those who voted last May 2013 elections), we all know where our precincts are. But for new voters or “transferees”, please check your voting precinct from the Comelec Precinct Finder: http://www.comelec.gov.ph/?r=precinct_finder

precinct finder

Remember, we are back to MANUAL VOTING which means we will write the names of the candidates that we want to vote. So better have your list / “Kodigo” ready.


Click Here for the list of winners


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s