Marikina City Voter Registration


Your Marikina Travel Buddy encourages you to register so that you can vote during 2010 elections.

But where do you register? You can only register at Commission on Elections (Comelec) offices.

030320097708-medium

Where is the Marikina Comelec office located? Well, its at the 3rd Floor of Marikina Public Market, Brgy. Sta. Elena.Its just beside the Marikina Wet Market.

And if its your first time to vote, you should bring all the requirements so that you’ll have a breeze registering.

030320097710-medium

For those 21 and below, bring the following

  • ID (school ID)  – your ID should bear your current address here in Marikina.
  • Birth Certificate

For ages 21 and above. just bring an ID bearing your current address – which should be in Marikina. The following IDs are accepted:

  • Driver’s Licence
  • Senior Citizens ID
  • Company ID – with signature of employer

You can also bring the following ID’s but is still subject to evaluation by comelec representatives.

  • SSS ID
  • GSIS ID
  • PRC/IBP ID
  • Passport

If you do not have any valid ID or an ID that has your current Marikina City address, you can just get a police or NBI clearance.

The following documents shall not be accepted:

  • Community tax Certificate or Cedula
  • Barangay Certificate

Although the Comelec assured that Voter registration will be hassle free, going through all these verifications is needed to ensure that the voter is really you and in the end, its you that will benefit from this.

Registration is open everyday and even during holidays.

Register NOW!

UPDATE:

Check the comelec schedules for Satellite Voter’s registrations as the Comelec Marikina office will be closed during those times.

43 thoughts on “Marikina City Voter Registration

  1. Hi there Migs! Thank you very much for this interesting info.

    I wasn’t able to vote probably for the last 3 elections for some reasons.

    Do I still need to renew my registration? If ever yes, can I do it also in this office?

    Thanks a lot and hope to hear from you soon.

  2. Hey Bernanard,

    Yes, you need to re-register. It will be as if its your first time to vote as i’m sure your name has been deleted from the list.

    So bring the requirements needed for first time voters!
    😀

  3. Pingback: Voter registration in Marikina City « Halalan

  4. Pingback: Comelec Satellite registration in Marikina « Marikina Travel Buddy

  5. Pingback: REGISTER to VOTE « Inside Marikina

  6. gel,

    what do you mean? you already have voters ID but you failed to vote in the last elections or past elections?

    Then you need to renew. I suggest you ask comelec what to do..

  7. hi migs, i have voted last election but i was registered in Q.C., but i have voter’s ID na dati pa from QC.. ganon din b ang process?

    on January 4 ako paregister mga 6am ba dapat andun na or masearlier pa?

    thanks migs so much

  8. hi there! i’m a registered voter but unfortunately lost my voter’s id. what are the steps needed in securing a new one? thanks a lot.:)

  9. just want to ask if you have already the official voter’s list per precinct for our easy reference.

    Likewise, I’m still waiting for Comelec’s letter (stating that our voter’s IDis ready for pick up at their office) which i haven’t receive til’ now.

    Thanks….. and more power.

  10. Hi! goodday!

    I just wanna know why until now our certificate for the training in the Pcos machine were not given to us. May I also know if we can still be BEI were in Im a registered voter of santolan pasig. If not I just need my certificate for that training since attended the said seminar. Iam a teacher of IVES thanks.

  11. Good day. I just want to know if my Auntie Thelma Priolo Nuque is a registered voter of Marikina. It’s been more than 20 years now since we had an info about her. Please notify me if she is still in Tañong, Marikina. Thank you very much.

  12. Her husband’s name is dante nuque and her son is lester p. nuque. Her family here in Negros Occidental wants to know where she is right now and if possible open a communication with her. thanks!

  13. Good day Sir! I am Salvador Repizo Jr. a registered voter of Brgy. Concepcion uno Marikina City. I have a problem regarding of my voters ID. I’ve lost it along with my wallet and all of my other ID. It is posible to aquire another copy of my ID? Because I need it badly for my personal records and for legal use. I hope you can help me. Thank you and God bless!

  14. Dear Sir/Madame,

    I have my voters identification number . i laminated it ..but I haven’t get my voters I.D yet, but I always used to vote .How can I get it? I need it for my working abroad ASAP.
    can you please email me so where i can go and how?

    rodel_regalado@yahoo.com

    Thank you very much,

    Mr.Rodel Regalado

  15. hi, gusto ko lng poh magtanong if kelan ako pwedeng maapp;y ng voter’s id can i come tomorrow or some other day nlang tnx…

  16. Hi,

    Gusto ko lang po malaman kung kelan pwede makuha yung voter’s id ko? May 11, 2011 po ako nag-apply at tapos na din ako mabiometrics. Thanks.

    Best regards,
    Beto

  17. sir/madam,hinahanap ko po ang pangalang TEODERICO DE ASIS 1V, nakatira sa Parang Marikina un kc last 10 yrs n binigay sa mr. ko long friend po nmin thank you…

  18. hi,gudpm po,tanong ko lang po kung pwede ko na po makuha ang voters id ko? kz po nag paregistered na po ako nung 2005 pa pero di ko p po nakuha ang voters id ko, pwede po ba un? at papalitan ko na rin po ng ngaun na adress ko di na po ako s nangka sa fortune na po ako. may bayad po ba un, at magkano,

  19. good pm. mam/sir I just want to follow up if i have my voters id, I register last May 26, 2011.thank you for your reply. you can email at my email address:

  20. Hello, it’s been a long time na hindi ako bumoto, kasi nawala ang pangalan ko sa dati kong tinitirahan. Hindi na rin ako nag abalang mag parehistro uli dahil Napakirap panaman pumunta sa dami ng tao, napakahaba ng pila. Hanggang sa nakalipat na ako, Dito na ako sa marikina tumira for most 4 yrs na. Gusto kong maparehistro na dito. Puede ba akong magpa rehistro dito. Thanks!

  21. Hello po, question its been 6 years na po simula ng magparegistered ako pero until now wala pa rin akong nakukuhang voters id possible pa rin ba na makuha ko yon now? kelangan ko po kasi ng id. eh paano po kung lumipat na ng place another application na naman po ba? thanks po.

  22. manacled
    mediants
    aapostrophize
    Fijian
    foreign aid enterprise israel
    Kurdish
    unsquabbling
    tunnelled
    tera
    marine training fitness

  23. pwede n poh ba kunin ung voters id ko,,, last november pa ako nag paregester,,, sa san juan city.m.m. ang sabi poh ng mag tao samen 1 yerr daw poh bgo ma release ,,tama poh ba?/
    email n lng poh ako,,, kung pwede na ulybeniza@yahoo.com

  24. commellec marikina walang kwenta wala sa kaayusan masasama pa ugali ng workers masusungit sila. hindi organisado kaya kahit maraming gustong magparehistro umuuwi na lang . calling po sa commellec officer

Leave a Reply

